Sunday, January 20, 2002

Tuck Rule

The Call. CBS and ESPN commentators can't seem to agree on whether the refs got it right. The first reaction was they didn't. Then it came out that by rule they did, it's just that the rule (as it turns out) doesn't make much sense. Then they say that the replay reveals Brady took possession of the ball by touching it with his other hand, ending the forward motion and tuck; therefore, it should have been ruled a fumble after all. It's like the Zapruder film all over again. In any event, the Pats are moving on.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...